Doonside Public School

Excellence in education

Telephone02 9622 3575

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our staff in 2019


David Galea

Deputy Principal

Colleen Nisbet 

Karen Charles - Instructional Leader

Assistant Principals 

Lincoln Dawson – Support Unit

Rebecca Dundov – K-2

Sesilia Pelesasa – 3-6

Rody Celeste – Learning and Support

Teaching staff

Nicole De Roo - Preschool Teacher - Mon-Wed

Charlene Palaiyan - Preschool Teacher - Thurs, Fri 

Amber Thomson – KT

Emma Hodgson – KH

Nicolina McKenna - K/2M 

Neeru Seetia – K/2S

Priya Singh – 1S

Rebecca O’Neill – 1O

Mandy Geraghty - 2G

Sharon Velasco - 2V

Rachael Smith-Frail - 2/6S 

Tori Ormonde-James – 3OJ

Prue Wheeler – 3/4W

Caitlin Norton – 4/5N

Stacey McGuinness - 5/6M

Jai Webb – 6W

Anne Maher – Library and EAL/D 

Learning and support staff

Felicity Stratton Learning Support / RFF 

Matthew Tibbels –  RFF/LaST

Rola Halawi - EALD

Charlene Palaiyan - Support- Mon-Wed 

Administration support staff

Vicki O’Neill SAM

Bobbie-Jane Wilkinson SAO

Louise Skinner SAO

Kathy Graham SAO

Gloria Harrison AEO (Preschool)

Aileen Ingrey AEO (K-6)


Warwick Lindsay  

SLSO staff

Brendon Cefai 

Tahlia Nisbet 

Noni Miller 

You can also download the Staff List 2018 (DOCX 17KB)